Print This Issue

Board Members 2011-2012

July 12, 2011, Volume 58, No. 01

University Club at Penn Board of Governors

The Annual Meeting of the University Club at Penn was held on April 27, 2011.

The members of the Board of Governors serving for the coming year (July 1, 2011, through June 30, 2012) are:

Executive Committee
President: John N. Rudolph
Vice President: Janet Marie Ansert
Secretary: Marguerite Miller
Treasurer: Eugene Janda

Members At-Large:
David Eisenhower; Nicholas Kefalides; Mary Kononenko; Alan Laties; James J. Riley; Martin J. Silverstein; Joanne Spigonardo; Anthony Tomazinis; Paul Weidner

All Penn faculty, staff, alumni and graduate students are invited to become members of the Club. For more information on the Club, including membership, visit the website at www.upenn.edu/universityclub call (215) 898-4618 or email universityclub@pobox.upenn.edu

PASEF Board 2011-2012

The Penn Association of Senior and Emeritus Faculty officers are listed below.

President-Elect: Ross Webber, Wharton

At-Large members of the Executive Committee (3-year term):
Donald Fitts, Chemistry/SAS
Peter Kuriloff, Education/GSE
Janice Madden, Sociology/SAS

They will join:
President: Roger Allen, Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations/SAS
Past President: Vivian Seltzer, Social Policy & Practice/SP&P
Secretary: Elsa Ramsden, Medicine/SOM
SEC Representative: Martin Pring, Physiology/SOM

At-Large members of the Executive Committee:
David Balamuth, Physics/SAS
Lance Donaldson-Evans, Romance Languages/SAS
Anne Keane, Nursing/SON
Phoebe Leboy, Biochemistry/Dental Med
Rob Roy MacGregor, Infectious Diseases/SOM
Neville Strumpf, Nursing/SON

ASEF Board 2011-2012

The Association of Senior and Emeritus Faculty (Perelman School of Medicine) are listed below:

President-Elect: Anna Meadows, Pediatrics

At-Large members of the Executive Committee (3-year term):
Peter Bloch, Radiation Oncology
Leonard Warren, Cell and Developmental Biology

They will join:
President: Nicholas Kefalides, Medicine
Past President: Howard Goldfine, Microbiology
Secretary: Susan Heyner, Obstetrics and Gynecology

At-Large members of the Executive Committee:
McIver Edwards, Anesthesia
Jeanne Myers, Biochemistry
Vivianne Nachmias, Cell and Developmental Biology
Saul Winegrad, Physiology

PPSA Board 2011-2012

The Penn Professional Staff Assembly has announced the results of their executive board election.

Chair: Anna Loh, Senior Director of Human Resources, Wharton

Chair-Elect: Holly Marrone, Program Manager, Conference Services

Past Chair: Laurie McCall, Associate Director, University Life Arts Initiatives

Members At-Large
Peggy Kowalski, Director of Special Events, Recreation and Intercollegiate Athletics
Chris Mustazza, IT Project Leader, School of Arts and Sciences
Cecilia Ramirez, Assistant Director of Multicultural Outreach, Alumni Relations
Sue Smith, Associate Director, Communications, Houses & Academic Services
Paige Wigginton, Coordinator, Student Intervention Services, VPUL

For more information about PPSA visit http://penn-ppsa.org/

Almanac - July 12, 2011, Volume 58, No. 01