Print This Issue


May 24, 2011, Volume 57, No. 34

2011-2012 Executive Board Candidates

PPSA is pleased to announce the 2011-2012 Candidates for Election.

Elections will start on June 23, after the PPSA Annual Meeting at noon in the Tuttleman Auditorium, Institute of Contemporary Art. The voting will take place online until 4 p.m. on Monday, June 27, 2011. Anyone who wishes to vote should sign up for the PPSA listserv so they can receive the voting  link. Only monthly-paid staff members of the University of Pennsylvania are eligible to vote.

The candidates are listed below. For full bios and to sign up for the listserv, see www.penn-ppsa.org

Chair Elect—(one will be elected)

     Holly Marrone, operations manager, Conference Services (EVP Center)

Members at Large—(four will be elected)

     Christine Capetola, accountant, Division of Finance—Research Services (EVP Center)

     Peggy Kowalski, associate director of operations, Department of Recreation and Intercollegiate Athletics (Provost’s Center)

     Chris Mustazza, IT project leader, School of Arts and Sciences (Provost’s Center)

     Cecilia Ramirez, assistant director of multicultural outreach, Alumni Relations (President’s Center)

     Sue Smith, associate director of communications, Office of College Houses & Academic Services (Provost’s Center)

     Paige Wigginton, coordinator, Student Intervention Services, (VPUL-Provost’s Center)

Questions on the election process may be directed to ppsa@exchange.upenn.edu

Almanac - May 24, 2011, Volume 57, No. 34