ks6+Pf&Ô,YnRi$M^~HH  JoE-ǹy&qbw/o~?޼ C1A1uw 92b$C i456ǂ:'rjyO$JZ&aًKlnD#ƹvfvIو',v=%$TNcdgEV5iWtg\8&О1r@Җ y>e3F\  C#B(jW/#8yDG802ê[[fTF o^ӆ[XO0)D䔜J=%$+9õ@h;loj[{f:Z4*gN:®!$Cʴ>6RhM X_Oyާί9ϩ4wGD3щfљEԀTW)e4e\֠Ә}*ӓX[1%v"*DD7k.Ml MLKݷIrǮ,JpP^1bxmGˁF9%n{?Z?86;3zeS֪M<3jB Mp`L%dNw^3 ddZP^<%E`ָ N# Zf\gnM3[KJ_'Ut=QpF gh+cjT:s!7ԞԚUY u+>nU{Z `|`27 uqI"ru"Mqv=C9cX;hc-Pffq P]=8" YS\1*)k>՝_}0t$^YZ1lq#l07N"n5+a8i^& "hUM zVCA+>qOZx,VsW4E IFrD`,POSJ#Xz+6h4om̅Ři8 5(A`jh7?9hDzCCPVA81@Fqk$麮5Gff^t:^BЊº(ƃs^"X`37MZ 3<2!nc *6GLkW,sC{Y2`: R10S"ӸSmXm!u5u=7 1@1}RS :޺CL惇?܄U?hnŀ\`E,Vwǵ>h?>3º_]B|NWyiZsw@EUPQM~]8.\:K̍pXl` ~ 47,HJ- .qe3- #4[Is0FW9jY2#̺PlQG A0@;9l7 KBBN@n?+,56f?+"w^ټoPK$w!8CoL'1^f$оn67ءUasb !eܘ쥫3}sZn`ChЪ6:*YR)uߔy2:&f&9+*uJHjƓ}XNjL8_ȘRu@cޑ7/^*~q 8l,=*֞߻ß~"pw>(A?ݣaFLK*?Ow 1$mj $jl׏V~`"WqlUfa_y5O]κ.ƾqg1F3r{ iٞ0OaU fZOsKU٧ 5QK4cb ffTtirrk%6Lss}wߕ)vHlN1f3<6"bSyr͜p"e:MFLL3yC15Z9,vo[q)mԨS ,xd4YR,ݫmF>;S]&apV+2KHq&y6]y @eQ9J?:;b}3ĭY!g\OTeCO*%qA2d#dp 5w|˷ĞUbI(L]{.Rɏ7'G7O>׼FjSvON`R$H'/z[H9 ,oFcSc>f,ɬ{ah/rnh?n4O==l>i*=$c'rR~HաjU0 єz \ܩ &@@q!?O5/G3(\۝UiZ|Wm^ި5P[< +yc"=C'\:E.|`*Mz1´h&b ̛\ 03/15/11, Senate Nominations 2011-2012 - Almanac, Vol. 57, No. 25
Print This Issue

Senate Nominations 2011-2012

March 15, 2011, Volume 57, No. 25

Under the Faculty Senate Rules, formal notification to members may be accomplished by publication in Almanac. The following is published under that rule.

TO:              Members of the Faculty Senate

FROM:        Sherrill L. Adams, Chair, Nominating Committee

SUBJECT:  Senate Nominations 2011-2012

1. In accordance with the Faculty Senate Rules, official notice is given of the Senate Nominating Committee’s slate of nominees for the incoming Senate Officers. The nominees, all of whom have indicated their willingness to serve, are:

                  • Susan Margulies (School of Engineering & Applied Science)

                  • Lisa Lewis (School of Nursing)

At-large Members of the Senate Executive Committee

to serve a 3-year term beginning upon election:
                  • Marilyn (Lynn) Sommers (School of Nursing)
                  • Claire Finkelstein (School of Law)
                  • Peter Struck (School of Arts and Sciences/Classical Studies)
                  • Charles Branas (School of Medicine/Epidemiology)

to serve a 1-year term vacancy beginning upon election:
                  • Sampath Kannan (School of Engineering & Applied Science)

to serve a 2-year term vacancy beginning upon election:
                  • Nancy Hanrahan (School of Nursing)

Assistant Professor Members of the Senate Executive Committee

to serve a 2-year term beginning upon election:
                  • Angela Duckworth (School of Arts and Sciences/Psychology)
                  • Douglas J. Jerolmack (School of Arts and Sciences/Earth & Environmental Science)

Senate Committee on Academic Freedom and Responsibility

to serve a 3-year term beginning upon election:
                  • Terry Richmond (School of Nursing)                 
                  • James Serpell (School of Vet Medicine)                                   
                  • Fran Barg (School of Arts and Sciences/Anthropology)

to serve a 1-year term vacancy beginning upon election:
                  • Charlene Compher (School of Nursing)

Senate Committee on Economic Status of the Faculty

to serve a 3-year term beginning upon election:
                  • Sarah Kagan (School of Nursing)                                                     
                  • Janice Madden (School of Arts and Sciences/Sociology)

2. Again in accord with the Senate Rules you are invited to submit additional nominations, which shall be accomplished via petitions containing at least twenty-five valid names and the signed approval of the candidate. All such petitions must be received no later than fourteen days subsequent to the circulation of the nominees of the Nominating Committee. Petitions must be received by mail at the Faculty Senate, Box 12 College Hall/6303, or by hand at the Faculty Senate Office, 109 Duhring Wing by 5 p.m., Tuesday, March 29.

3. Under the same provision of the Senate Rules, if no additional nominations are received, the slate nominated by the Nominating Committee will be declared elected.

Related: Faculty Senate Executive Committee Agenda

Almanac - March 15, 2011, Volume 57, No. 25