ks6+Pf&Ô,YnRi$M^~HH  JoE-ǹy&qbw/o~?޼ C1A1uw 92b$C i456ǂ:'rjyO$JZ&aًKlnD#ƹvfvIو',v=%$TNcdgEV5iWtg\8&О1r@Җ y>e3F\  C#B(jW/#8yDG802ê[[fTF o^ӆ[XO0)D䔜J=%$+9õ@h;loj[{f:Z4*gN:®!$Cʴ>6RhM X_Oyާί9ϩ4wGD3щfљEԀTW)e4e\֠Ә}*ӓX[1%v"*DD7k.Ml MLKݷIrǮ,JpP^1bxmGˁF9%n{?Z?86;3zeS֪M<3jB Mp`L%dNw^3 ddZP^<%E`ָ N# Zf\gnM3[KJ_'Ut=QpF gh+cjT:s!7ԞԚUY u+>nU{Z `|`27 uqI"ru"Mqv=C9cX;hc-Pffq P]=8" YS\1*)k>՝_}0t$^YZ1lq#l07N"n5+a8i^& "hUM zVCA+>qOZx,VsW4E IFrD`,POSJ#Xz+6h4om̅Ři8 5(A`jh7?9hDzCCPVA81@Fqk$麮5Gff^t:^BЊº(ƃs^"X`37MZ 3<2!nc *6GLkW,sC{Y2`: R10S"ӸSmXm!u5u=7 1@1}RS :޺CL惇?܄U?hnŀ\`E,Vwǵ>h?>3º_]B|NWyiZsw@EUPQM~]8.\:K̍pXl` ~ 47,HJ- .qe3- #4[Is0FW9jY2#̺PlQG A0@;9l7 KBBN@n?+,56f?+"w^ټoPK$w!8CoL'1^f$оn67ءUasb !eܘ쥫3}sZn`ChЪ6:*YR)uߔy2:&f&9+*uJHjƓ}XNjL8_ȘRu@cޑ7/^*~q 8l,=*֞߻ß~"pw>(A?ݣaFLK*?Ow 1$mj $jl׏V~`"WqlUfa_y5O]κ.ƾqg1F3r{ iٞ0OaU fZOsKU٧ 5QK4cb ffTtirrk%6Lss}wߕ)vHlN1f3<6"bSyr͜p"e:MFLL3yC15Z9,vo[q)mԨS ,xd4YR,ݫmF>;S]&apV+2KHq&y6]y @eQ9J?:;b}3ĭY!g\OTeCO*%qA2d#dp 5w|˷ĞUbI(L]{.Rɏ7'G7O>׼FjSvON`R$H'/z[H9 ,oFcSc>f,ɬ{ah/rnh?n4O==l>i*=$c'rR~HաjU0 єz \ܩ &@@q!?O5/G3(\۝UiZ|Wm^ި5P[< +yc"=C'\:E.|`*Mz1´h&b ̛\ 09/02/08, Consultative Committee: Dean of the School of Dental Medicine - Almanac, Vol. 55, No. 02
Print This Issue

From the President and Provost
September 2, 2008, Volume 55, No. 2

Consultative Committee for the Selection of a Dean of the School of Dental Medicine

We are pleased to announce the formation of a Consultative Committee to advise us on the selection of the next Dean of the School of Dental Medicine.
The Consultative Committee will be chaired by Dr. Arthur Rubenstein, dean of the School of Medicine and EVP of the University of Pennsylvania for the Health System. It will be supported by Dr. Stephen Steinberg, advisor to the President, and Dr. Glenn C. Davis and Mr. Kenneth L. Kring of the executive search firm Korn/Ferry International.  The Consultative Committee members are:

Sherrill L. Adams, Biochemistry, SDM
Markus B. Blatz, Preventive and Restorative Sciences, SDM
Dorothy C. Brown, Clinical Studies, SVM
Gary H. Cohen, Microbiology, SDM
Susan B. Davidson, Computer and Information Science, SEAS
Joseph P. Fiorellini, Periodontics, SDM
Arthur H. Rubenstein,Dean, SOM—Chair
Kenneth L. Shropshire, Legal Studies and
Business Ethics, Wharton

Alysa A. Donaldson, DMD, class of 2011
Matthew W. Joosse, DMD/MEd, class of 2009

Alumni and Overseer Representatives
William W. M. Cheung, D’81, GD’82
Tara Sexton, D’88

Staff to the Committee
Stephen P. Steinberg, President’s Office

Consultants to the Committee
Glenn C. Davis, Korn/Ferry
Kenneth L. Kring, Korn/Ferry

The Committee welcomes and encourages input and nominations from all members of the University community. Communications may be sent to the Committee at penndental@kornferry.com  or sps@pobox.upenn.edu.

Amy Gutmann, President
—Ron Daniels, Provost


Almanac - September 2, 2008, Volume 55, No. 2