Print This Issue

Faculty Senate Leadership: 2006-2007
September 12, 2006, Volume 53, No. 3

Neville Strumpf Vincent Price Larry Gladney

The Faculty Senate announces its leadership for the current academic year (left to right):

Dr. Neville Strumpf, Past-Chair; the Edith Clemmer Steinbright Professor in Gerontology & Director of the Center for Gerontologic Nursing Science.

Dr. Vincent Price, Chair; the Steven H. Chaffee Professor of Communication and Political Science.

Dr. Larry Gladney, Chair-Elect; Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy.

See Save the Date: October 11 for a notice about an upcoming event for standing faculty, standing faculty-clinician educators and emeritus faculty.

The Faculty Senate website, www.upenn.edu/faculty_senate/ has a list of the upcoming SEC Meetings as well as information about the passing of former Senate Chair Dr. Al Phillips.


Almanac - September 12, 2006, Volume 53, No. 3