From the Senate Office

Election to Faculty Senate Posts

No nominations were received by petition by the September 16, 1997, deadline and the Senate Nominating Committee's nominees are therefore declared elected; terms effective May 1, 1997.

One At-large Member of the Senate Executive Committee, 1-year term:

Mark Stern (social work)


One Assistant Professor Member of SEC, 2-year term:

Georgette Poindexter (real estate)


Two Members of the Senate Committee on Academic Freedom and Responsibility:

2-year term: Susan Watkins (sociology)

1-year term: E. Ann Matter (rel.studies)


One Member of the Senate Committee on the Economic Status of the Faculty

1-year term: Samuel H. Preston (sociol.)

Return to:Almanac, University of Pennsylvania, September 23, 1997, Volume 44, Number 5