Chaplain's Council of Advice

As recommended in the report of the Working Group that reviewed the position of University Chaplain following the retirement of Rev. Stanley Johnson, a Council of Advice to the University Chaplain has been formed.

The report specified that the Chaplain would, in consultation with the Provost, "develop an advisory board consisting of University faculty, students, a representative from the Interfaith Council, a representative from the West Philadelphia Community, and a representative from the Board of Trustees."

The Rev. Frederic Guyott, III, who is serving as Interim Chaplain, announced the membership of the Council, in which members represent the constituencies indicated in parentheses:

Rabbi Howard Alpert (Interfaith Council)
Mr. Brian Brooks (Graduate Students)
Ms. Barbara Cassel (Administration)
Mr. Sameer Chandan (Undergraduates)
Ms. Rebecca Kobrin (Graduate Students)
Mr. David Lamb (Local Religious Ministries)
Dr. Janice Madden (Faculty)
Mrs. Vivian Weyerhauser Piasecki (Trustees)
Mr. Lance Rogers (Undergraduates)
Mr. Blane Stoddart, W'87 (West Philadelphia Community)